Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

#DevPix Twitter Chat: The Dos & Don’ts of Development Photography

July 9, 2015 @ 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Free

DevPix2

 

Interested in photography for development? You’re in good company.

 

Join the Overseas Development Institute (ODI) for the ‪#‎DevPix‬ Twitter chat and hear from the experts on the dos and don’ts in using photography for development.

 

What: #DevPix Twitter chat

When: Thursday July 9, 2015, 1-2pm GMT (2-3pm BST/9-10am EST)

Where: Twitter: Follow @ODIDev, Tweet with event hashtag #DevPix

Who: The discussion will be led by the ODI and will feature experts, photographers and practitioners, including panelists:

 

Nana Kofi Acquah, photographer

Matthew Cottingham, head of communications at Islamic Relief

Hazel Healy, editor at New Internationalist

Russell Watkins, multimedia and photo editor at the UK Department for International Development

Lucille Flood, picture editor at Comic Relief

Minna Salami, writer and editor of MsAfropolitan

 

Why?: A picture is worth a thousand words and could potentially influence a thousand lives. Register here.

 

DevPix

Comments

comments

Venue

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: